stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

Olly Olly Oxencart

2006-04-22
I am living proof that just SMELL of chocolate makes me gains weight. Carb alert! Carb alert! Last night I busted into the super classy townhome of 5 Turkish nationals and started baking like it was my job (you think I'm kidding, I'm not). My triple chocolate cupcakes were exceptionally well received. Welcome to America, gentleman, time to eat up.

Either way, after baking last night (I didn't touch the stuff! I swear! It was my duty as the only lady of the house to make sure that cupcakes are prepared in an appropriate manner) I gained 1.5 pounds this morning. Damn you chocolate air! Damn you straight back to the delicious hell you came from!

Last semester I had a minor crush on a boy who was in my Intermediate Macro class. He was smart, Libby, on the ball, pretty cute, had one of those hip Dutch last names with three words. Turns out he lives here at Fox Lakes, a fact I discovered last month when he came in to register a new vehicle and I had to ammend their lease. He momentarily broke my heart when, while reviewing and updating the appropriate paperwork, I mentioned our shared class together and he looked me straight in the face and said "I don't remember you." Ouch. There were only thirty damn students! and clearly I was the only one with sassy glasses.

Either way, when filing away the five day deliquent notices today I noticed that he hadn't paid rent this month and just like that I was so over him. I mean, there was no torch being carried, but seriously, not paying bills is a real turnoff. Even more than when a Turkish dude shoves you aside to grab the last Spoon in an increasingly violent Spoons game incident. You think I'm kidding. I'm not.

3:39 p.m. ::
prev :: next