stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

Biding My Time Between Trips to the Grocery Store

2006-04-19
It would be stupid for me to try to compose everything that has happened since I last wrote here. It would also be stupid for me to try to think that I am actually going to continue writing here, just because I'm really really really bad at sticking to things. The only reason I'm starting again is because I read through some of the archives and I don't think that I want to let this diary go away without documenting the fact that I've gotten better. Really, I have.

Things in general have just gotten a lot better. After I moved out of the Apartment Squalor Hellhole Extravaganza, some switch that had been flipped off in my brain went the other direction and things have been going really well. I don't mope or cry or generally act whiny and goth-y anymore. I sleep well, drink lots of water, get (some) exercise. I lost 60 pounds (it's like giving birth to an anorexic!). I stopped talking to people who are poisonous and I started really enjoying being the mostly silent, generally snarky person that I am. I started a new job, got a credit card, started saving and budgeting, and I'm getting through college and have a plan for getting to graduation. I'm almost through with my minor and even though I'm going to summer school and graduating a semester late I am so zen about it. Seriously.

So here is a list of some other minorly interesting thing that have happened since my last entry:

--I joined Myspace. It's so lame, and I can't resist adding new profile pics whenever I get the opportunity. I like providing strangers the most up to date visage of myself even though I secretly resent them for it
--I went to Las Vegas and subsequently got really sick in Las Vegas. I worked and when I was not busy being miserable from the flu it was really badass
--I got a new job since my internship was over. I am not very important but I had to take a hair drug test to get it and they provided me with a new suit, 10,000 keys to unlock 10,000 different doors and business cards. BUSINESS CARDS, BITCHES, I HAVE FINALLY ARRIVED.
--Uhm, my new/old roommate turned out to be crazy. Then I got a new one. She's crazy too, in a different way.
--I furnished my whole apartment on a budget of about $500 and an utter lack of concern about what has happened on used couches that I now call my own.
--I ate at Chipotle like a fucking ton.
--I discovered that I like Thai food, and have an extreme love for anything containing peanuts or peanut related.
--I dyed my hair about a billion times. I started losing my hair. I discovered I'm anemic. My Dr. discovered pre-cancerous cells on some of my ladybits. None of these are actually related, but they all fall under "health n' stuff" so they're in one bullet point.
--I started wearing high heels a lot more. They make me feel like a real girl (as opposed to the fake girl I've been for 19 or so years).
--I still have not become any clearer with what I want to do with my life, but I'm a lot less overwhelmed by that notion
--I bought a planner and filled it with dates and times and appointments. Again, like a real girl
--I got really into American Idol this season. Taylor Hicks 4 eva, y'all. I also discovered that no matter how much I rail against it (and I do it constantly), House is a really amusing show
--I learned how to cook and grocery shop and not just microwave everything I eat. Actually, while exceptionally handy, the only thing I now microwave is frozen vegetables and not whole meals in a tray.
--I bought a new laptop, now considered to be an old laptop.
--I bought an Ab Lounge. I don't know how well it works yet, but it makes me keel over in pain so I figure it works pretty well
--I considered learning to tap dance. Still haven't done anything about that yet
--I cultivated a love of giant sunglasses
--I have perfected and practiced to death my walk for when I grow three inches and can qualify to audition for America's Next Top Model. No one knows about my secret model walk but me, and trust me, it is good.
--I do cartwheels in my house in front of people on request
--I perfected a cereal made almost entirely of ingredients you've never heard of. Maybe I'll sell it on the Internet
--I learned to read Arabic, a little. I have neglected to learn any actual Arabic words. Fucking complications
--My parents moved into a newer, better, faster, stronger house. That's really only me by proxy, but it's much nicer than the old place.
--I got EZPass. It has changed my life
--I got some stuff pierced.
--I made this list of weird and generally trite things that I did this past year. It was shorter than I expected.
--Snakes on a Plane. 'nuff said

That's me in a nutshell. Time to get back to work and never get to go home because my stupid job keeps me here forever. Yay!

4:57 p.m. ::
prev :: next