stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

-

2004-09-15
You ever hear a song, and you think, "Hey, that's about me" and then never wish you had that 'eureka' moment at all? I don't think this happens to people very often (unless you're Tony, in which case you listen exclusively to songs about yourself).

But I had that moment yesterday afternoon listening to "Sour Girl" by STP. And then the song was over and all I was left with was the feeling of being very, very lame. The lyrics don't even particularly make sense. Here, see

Don't turn away, what are you looking at?

He was so happy on the day that he met her

Say, what are you looking at?

I was a superman, but looks are deceiving

I think it was just the line, "She was a teenage girl when she met me" that I took to. And there's the idiotic thought process: hey, I'M a teenaged girl and I'VE met boys. Then I realized I wouldn't be a teenaged girl for very much longer and started to have a mid-life crisis heart attack.

It makes more sense when you hear it, I think. Or it made sense to me. The video has Buffy in it playing with evil teletubbies (no kidding).

My room is a mess. No surprise. This entry was way too long.

3:01 p.m. ::
prev :: next