stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

You got set up with a guy with no arms.

2004-12-31
My question included some snark about Tom Green. But if anybody was watching the NBC ball dropping, he won my love with the following statement:

"This ball is enormous. It's nearly the size of Michael Moore. Imagine him wearing a rhinestone suit and sliding down a stripper pole."

Good times.

This entry is going to be pretty lame. But I just wanted to start by thanking all my friends, old and new, for sticking around and being the generally awesome people you guys have been. This is an extremely generic message for what is a very sincere sentiment, hopefully all appologies will be accepted.

In this year, I've had a new pair of glasses and nearly five different hair colours. I'd like to say I've grown as a person, and it's possible that I have, but I think my hair probably grew more than I have.

I'm back in Virginia for the next week(ish).

I mistakenly thought that something would be going on tonight in DC on New Year's Eve. Let me reiterate: mistakenly. Actually, it's probably not a mistake, but we decided to give up and do what I always spend New Years doing: being a very indoors person. Oh shit, it's almost midnight, and I can't find the damned countdown. I can't believe it's about to be 2005. I remember New Years Eve 1999 so vividly; I can't believe five years have gone by. This entry is one big whopping cliche, but I am wallowing in this feeling of self antiquity (I feel OLD DAMMIT, I'M ABOUT TO BE TWENTY FUCKING YEARS OLD AND I DON'T KNOW WHAT I'M DOING WITH MY LIFE [in half a year] [L'il Brudder, what should I do with my life? I'm thinking about going into high finance...or male modeling]).

The Christmas haul was intense. Too much awesome stuff to document, but it included two new Xbox games, some books about Regean, Ann Coulter's new book, new wheel, new toilet seat, new 4-piece orange suede luggage suite, new perfume, new body butter, new socks, makeup, a sapphire bracelet, a few DVDs from my wishlist, the Would You Rather Book, and other stuff I'm forgetting. Being an only child rocks at the holidays. I felt assy about all the gifts that I gave, but I think I was more concerned about them and their ass-factor than it turned out they were (did that sentence make sense? I'm not even sure any more).

I need to take a shower before I dive into the Sims for my XBox, and unpack my jawesome suitcase. First priority, though, seriously: take a fucking shower, I'm greasy like fucking woah.

I wish I could write a year end roundup, but that's not really going to happen. My mind was blown when I realized that the Janet Jackson Super Bowl fiasco happened at the beginning of this year. It seems like it was a million and a half miles away. I don't even think I could make a bulleted list of all the adventures/fiascos/etc that happened this year. Check out my Buzznet. I tried to document it pretty thoroughly.

Hope you all are rocking it pretty hard. Thanks again, my babies.

11:37 p.m. ::
prev :: next