stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

-

2004-04-18
I'm writing this way before I intend to post it. I just updated with an awesome Walter E Williams article, but have found this outstandingly intriguing.

[Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4] It's a tie between two (one on top of the other): "...everywhere there is fear. Fear is broader than shame, I..." Plato in Defense of Socrates "...who kisses you on the cheek before putting a bullet in your eyeball." on Dan Rather, in 'Bias: A CBS Insider Exposes How the Media Distorts the News' by Bernard Goldberg

[Stretch your left arm out as far as you can, what do you touch first] My pillow.

[What is the last thing you watched on TV] I'm currently watching Comedy Central's list of the top 100 comics of all time.

[WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what time it is] 2:30

[Now look at the clock, what is the actual time] 2:39

[With the exception of the computer, what can you hear] The television, people playing volley ball outside my window.

[When did you last step outside, what were you doing] Outside my room--I was looking for Corrine. Outside the dorm--coming back from IHOP.

[Before you came to this website, what did you look at] Reading WEW.

[What are you wearing] Black pajama pants, 'Marines' shirt inside out.

[Did you dream last night] I had the longest, most bizarre dream ever. I was trying to profile a serial rapist, but ended up running from him as he was trying to kill me. It turned out, even though he WAS a serial rapist, the whole running part was just a practical joke my father and Paul were pulling on me.

[When did you last laugh] Watching the ad for the South Park this week where Michael Jackson is 'hiding out.' "I heard you were from Illinois." "No...that's ignorant. That's just ignorant."

[What is on the walls of the room you are in] Four printouts of book/magazine covers: "Protesting for Useful Idiots: The One Guide for College Activists, Closet Communists, and Aging Hippies Alike!" "Hollywood Foreign Policy Review (2): �Alec Baldwin wants YOU to help him move to France!� and �Martin Sheen: Our Imaginary President, how Martine Sheen would've avoided war.�" Then a pro-second amendment poster, a large collage of magazine ads and a WWII Uncle Sam poster, and the 12 images from last year's Richard Avedon calendar.

[Seen anything weird lately] Emily from down the hall.

[What do you think of this quiz] Strangely intriguing; I think my answers are too long.

[What is the last film you saw] "Hellboy." It ROCKED!

[If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first] It's a tie between plastic surgery and a new car.

[Tell me something about you that I don't know] I'm currently avoiding writing an Arts paper.

[If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do] The elimination of terrorism against all free nations (read: Israel, Britain, the US, etc.)

[Do you like to dance] I like it, but I can't.

[George Bush] Regardless of how you feel, history will treat him kindly for the elimination two of the most oppressive regimes of our time. No one remembers the students who protested involvement in World War II.

[Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her] I really like the name Kendal. I don't know why.

[Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him] Troy (perhaps after one Nip/Tuck's Dr. Troy, or Troy from The Apprentice? The world may never know)

[Would you ever consider living abroad] Absolutely. But the USA is where my heart is.

? DESCRIBE / TELL ?

[Jewelry worn daily]: A Skagen watch I got for Christmas, one silver earring in my second hole in my left ear.

[Wallet]: Green Doe Lou Sanrio wallet.

[Coffee]: Yummy with sugar.

[Shoes]: Rocket Dog black clogs, or beige ones I stole from Eileen.

? MIXED QUESTIONS ?

[Wishing]: I could pass Calc (ha!), I can get a good job this summer, I could finish this damn paper.

[After this]: Avoiding responsibility by playing Civ.

[Talking to]: Myself.

[Eating]: Nothing--me so hungie.

[Some favorite movies]: "Gone With the Wind," "Fight Club," "Wet Hot American Summer."

[Something you're looking forward to]: School being out and going home, when Liz comes back from work, eating dinner.

[Last thing you ate]: The head off a chocolate rabbit left over from Easter.

[Something you're afraid of]: Snakes, bugs, Jeanine Garafalo.

[If you could have any animal as a pet]: I've got a whole list. I want ferrets (two), a rabbit, a Chow (dog), a Shiba Inu (dog), a Chihuahua (dog)

[Cities you wouldn't mind moving to]: New York, DC, London

[Some favorite foods]: Pesto, cheese and Miracle Whip sandwiches, ravioli aurora.

[Something -or someone- you wish you could understand better]: Calculus.

[Miss someone you haven't seen in a long time]: Eileen, Alex, John, etc.

? IN THE LAST 24 HOURS HAVE YOU...?

[Cried]: Yes.

[Bought something]: Pink soap, nail polish, and the VEET razorless shaving kit.

[Gotten sick]: A little cloudy in the head, yes.

[Sang]: To that song "American Pie," not Madonna.

[Eaten]: Yup.

[Been kissed]: Nope.

[Felt stupid]: Perpetually.

[Wanted to tell someone you love them, but you didn't]: What kind of retarded question is this?

[Talked to an ex]: Nope.

[Talked to someone you have a crush on]: I don't have a crush on anyone.

[Had a serious talk]: Yes, with my mother, Paul, etc.

[Missed someone]: Yup.

[Hugged someone]: Yup, my mom.

[Argued with a parent(s)]: Somewhat, but I caved Spanish style.

[Dreamt about someone you can't be with]: Imaginary people I can't technically be with.

? SOCIAL LIFE ?

[Closest girl friend(s)]: Liz or Eileen.

[Closest guy friend(s)]: Paul.

[Hobbies]: Knitting, crocheting, bad TV.

[Pager/cell]: Cell phone, who has pagers anymore?

[Are you the center of attention or a wallflower]: Depends on the situation.

[Car you drive]: The Hot Wad, aka the Homophile.

[Would you rather be with friends or on a date]: Be with friends, hands down.

[Job]: I need one. Bad.

[Attend church]: No, but I've been reading a lot about why Mormons are insane.

[Like being around people]: Depends on the people.

11:05 p.m. ::
prev :: next