stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

Yam Tacos

2006-04-24
While blowing out my hair tonight, I realized that my stylist has given me Miranda's haircut. I had a serious "what-if" moment when I thought perhaps that she (the stylist) had gotten us mixed up, and that was the subsequent reason that she had cut my hair so short.

Miranda and I are definetely similar if you see us months apart, a fact that I sadly came to terms with throughout the duration of our short (relatively) friendship and subsequent girl breakup. While she is shorter and stockier than me and far less ashamed of her cankles than I would be in her position, we both have brown hair and wear glasses and have wide hips and thin waists. Even though boobs should really set us apart (and if we're keeping score, should put me ahead at the daily game that is being a girl), there are plenty of reasons she could mix us up.

Even JASON thought I was Miranda from behind while over at Irma's tonight. He backpeddled pretty effectively ("I thought, hey Miranda's looking pretty good!"), but the damage was done. I don't have a hip, fun, or sexy haircut. I have a god damn Miranda haircut.

I'm working through it. Give me another day and I will be set to go (especially now that I have an official drawer full of pants. Pants!). I had a moderate adventure tonight, in that I define adventure as driving someplace I don't necessarily intend to go. I poked around Centerville for awhile looking for some cheap gas, didn't find any, filled up anyway, and headed out. I did, however, get some nice and theraputic night driving. The next few weeks, finishing up with finals and getting ready to start summer school, are going to be hell.

I was considering though, while out on my drive, whether it's weird to put your cell phone on vibrate and then lodge it between your legs while driving. This is what I always do since I can never hear it, but I revealed that recently to someone and they called it pseudo-masturbatory. I was at first embarassed, but decided, fuck them! That's utilitarian fun at it's best! I'll lodge my vibrating cell phone wherever I god damn please!

That came out wrong, but I'm sure you understand.

8:18 p.m. ::
prev :: next