stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

Pregnant? Fuck!

2005-01-16
Corrine and I drove up to Allentown (ghetto) to see Gavin Degraw tonight. This is the second show of his I've gone to, third for her. Some of you might reconize my uncompromising dedication to some bands, having seen some up to four, five, and six times (this is nothing for the likes of some, like Tony, but Tony is a music snob and he does not factor into this equation). This is just what I do. This stuff never gets old for me. We're also getting ready to go to a show of his down at Catholic U in February.

Regardless, I still get asked why I keep seeing him, and I have come up with the four most probable answers.

1) The show is just generally really fun (unlike cool bands, this is full of people who sing and have no shame; both entertaining and encouraging)
2) Gavin is an undeniable babe, like woah
3) The songs are fairly ok
4) It gets me out of the house

Tonight's show was a pack full of irritating girls, to be expected, and we rode upon a wave of braces until we were able to get to the smoking section which was mysteriously very close to the stage. The smoking section was also populated by aforementioned girls, who made a big fuss when I lit up my cigarette IN THE SMOKING SECTION and began fake coughing and hacking as to guilt me into putting it out. It was my last in that pack, I was standing under a tarp that was gradually leaking rain onto my head, and it was a good 27 degrees outside (why it was rain and not snow, I have no clue), I finished it and then "accidentally" burned one of their purses.

I am rarely such a jerk. Mostly I just keep my jerk thought/actions to myself. But I couldn't help it.

I'm going back to school on Monday, praise Jesus, and then a week until classes start. I plan to spend my time playing Sims, watching Maury, and eating my weight in peas. Delightful!

1:27 a.m. ::
prev :: next