stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

Those fires have to be put out whether your sweetstuff is alive or not.

2005-01-08
A woman on Law and Order just tried to kill herself by what appeared to be stabbing herself in the groin. This appears to be a very inefficient way to die, and I will cross this off my list of things to do.

I have been trying to accomplish things these past two days. I bought some new shirts at Old Navy (I like shopping here because the stuff is crazy cheap, looks crazy cheap, wears crazy cheap, and the staff is bitter and generally unkind), bought a pair of cute, beige nylon sneakers (so now when I'm forced to walk around I won't have to do it in tippy clogs, much to the irritation of whomever I'm with).

Then today I chopped my hair off. I haven't made peace with my haircut yet (check Buzznet for illustration). I told the girl I wanted it an inch below my shoulders (it ended up an inch above). She took my glasses off, which is usually fine, but I was blind to what she was doing. My black hair's reflextion blended into my black caped blob of a self to my eyes. All I could feel was her comb going through my hair as she chopped, and chopped, and chopped, and chopped. And it took less and less time of that comb to get to the end.

What I've ended up with, I have even handedly dubbed a Fat Girl Haircut. I am a Fat Girl, so I feel this is appropriate. However, I do not like to be reminded by it, especially by my hair. I spent two years neglecting that hair until it was a decently impressive length, and now it is gone, and I will have to go back to the hard job of neglecting it until it is of an appropriate length again.

I also got my nails done. But that is neither here nor there.

In the meantime I will probably bake some cupcakes. Being home is miserable. Being at school is equally as miserable, but at least I don't have to climb as many stairs.

12:16 a.m. ::
prev :: next