stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

"You'll give up your own happiness just to keep him from being made the fool."

2004-12-14
Today has been very cool. Regardless of my staying up way too late adventures, I was able to get up by 2:30 this afternoon, write three out of the four essays I need for my take home exam for Labor Unions due tomorrow, and still ended up with enough time to watch a good Law and Order (that I'd already seen), take a nap, and head down into the city for some Gavin Degraw madness. It has also gotten below thirty degrees here, but everyone else in the world, mostly those much more south than us, have been getting snow all day today.

Here is Gavin Degraw, as seen through Corrine's camera:


Gavin Degraw (because you constantly have to say the full name) is a babe. You may recognize his song "I Don't Wanna Be" which rotates on MTV late at night and has a terrible freaking video, and is also the themesong for One Tree Hill. He also has an album out, I dunno, I've heard it maybe once or twice. He is Corrine's thing, as she already saw him at Mason and took me to the 9:30 Club to see him again. His thing, as you can tell from the photos, is wearing lame hats. I am not a fan of the lame hats, but I digress.

The show was very good. The 9:30 Club is about half the size of the Electric Factory but attracts all the same bands, so now I think I'm going to be much more apt to see people down here instead. We drove around in the ghetto trying to get parking for awhile (a la Ted Leo last week) but eventually found a spot pretty close and near a pretty shady looking (and probably a crackhouse) building with windows broken in. My car whimpered a little when we left, I think it was afraid.

The crowd was hella fucking lame. It was all girls who were either 15-17 or 26-29. Either way they were all bleached blonde, wearing too much makeup, and had arrived with either their drunk friend or a very unhappy looking boyfriend.

On our way driving back, we saw what we believed was a homeless guy chat briefly with the van in front of us, open the door, and grab something out of the side. It was bizarre, and unsettling, and my response was subsequently the question of the day.

3:22 a.m. ::
prev :: next