stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

He fell in love. (he's thirty-six, you're thirty-eight.)

2004-09-13
Ted Leo knows me, even if I don't want him to. I am making myself a shirt that says 'I WANT TO BE IMMOBILIZED' because that's what been happening to me all weekend. Emily has been wrestling me from keeping from/or making me do one thing or another. I don't know why girl on girl action keeps happening, but it's not even exciting or fun or story worthy. It is only shirt worthy.

I said, "I wonder how it is I'm standing here, while war is raging everywhere under the sky?
I feel defeated here by everything, cheated here by everyone on every side.
I want to take you to a quiet place, and never ask the meaninglessness to reply.
When will we get an hour to celebrate, find the time to breathe a sigh?

I've been working too hard to be living, and later
Walking all night, until I'm shivering, and is it
Wasting the time that I've been given, to maybe
Wait for the day of oblivion?

Roll out and make your mark. Pull on your boots and march.
Then roll on and meet me where you'll find me good and ready.
Sometimes it's gonna hurt. Sometimes you're gonna deserve it.
But if you hold on to what you've got, I know you'll keep it steady.

2:26 a.m. ::
prev :: next