stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

Say, "I want a boy who'll bring something to the table."

2004-09-07
I am freaking exhausted.

Here's how yesterday went (from as much as I can remember):

Didn't end up going to bed because at 3:30 on Sunday night I found someone that would be able to help me with my Calc homework (via Facebook, Facebook users represent!), and stayed up another hour to do this. Then ended up on the phone for another hour-ish, maybe, before I was able to get to bed (fortunetely the sun wasn't out yet).

I got up extra early, hurled myself into the shower, got to Calc, skipped Past (but turned in my very C paper which I will probably get an F on if A work gets me Cs), and then headed out to Arlington. Which lasted for forever. It made me feel good because a lot of people were absolutely incompetant in their projects, or had completely ripped ours off. How this is possible, I don't know. But regardless of the fact I didn't post on our class blog I feel my project may possibly, possibly, keep my grade afloat.

From there we watched some video's Corrine's freshman seminar made. They were so badly shot that watching them threw my brain for all kinds of a loop, and I felt crazy wicked ill. This usually only happens when I go to iMax movies, because god knows I can ride roller coasters (and steal from children), like a pro. However I ended up in the fetal position with my eyes closed for an hour trying not to vomit every time I looked around (this often, but usally not from diziness and just from disgust at the mess).

From there, studied for science test, stayed up too late. Alarm didn't go off (of course) this morning, as it is trying to sabatage me. Took the exam, had no idea what to write for the essay, went to Labor, added a multitude of quotes to the book, went to eat lunch and mainly just drank milk, and now here I am.

Here I am, barely staying vertical (mostly by way of Passions; the show is becoming more and more terrible in writing and acting, and I am loving it more and more) and trying to decide how the rest of the day is going to go. It's foggy and dreary and not as cold as I want. All I want is for it to snow snow snow. The last big assignment for this week is my research paper due Thursday, and I haven't even read the comments yet. I'm going to get it together...if I can stay awake.

I had a nice movie moment today, walking home in the grey and smoking a cigarette. I'm becoming better friends with my iPod as it sounds like it's inserting the music directly into my brain. It was nice.

2:25 p.m. ::
prev :: next