stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

You're still a little bitter and you shouldn't date yet.

2004-11-28
I am getting reading to go home.

I am going home with approximately ten hundred thousand more things than I came with. Some of these things that are not ridiculous include:

--four more purses (okay this is borderline, especially since one of them is my 'bowling bag' and the others is my fuzzy leopard skin messanger bag)
--several thick sweaters
--a pair of gloves (with fuzzy little cuffs)
--two scarves (one that, with fringe, goes down to the ground. Long scarves were fashionable last year, I'm not sure about now)
--additional jewelry (including two more necklaces, a pair of pearl earrings, and a bunch of rings I haven't worn since middle school)

These were the rational things. The less rational things include:

--my giant bag of knitting stuff, where all different flavours of yarn have been shoved willy nilly into place
--a book exclusively filled with Cosmo quizzes
--"Star Spells" (how to seduce your ideal man using astrology)
--a book of my own poetry that I haven't written in or read for three years
--a very old address book full of names from summer camp I intend to look up on Facebook or at least Google
--pictures from such memorable events as: Relay for Life (Louis!), my faux Halloween party junior year, and Eileen doing a funny little dance dressed as a pumpkin

Hopefully I can get a good parking spot. This stuff weighs a ton.

2:14 p.m. ::
prev :: next