stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

What he has planned for you, however, is a truly diabolical act of vengeance.

2004-11-22
For the first time in probably ever, I felt one of the areas where I got my wisdom teeth taken out. It was all squishy and unpleasant and kinda freaked me out. The only reason I did it was because it had been getting kinda sore and I couldn't figure out why. I still haven't figured out why, but now I'm all squishy and creeped out.

This morning, for the first time ever (or at least the first time I'd heard them), the ROTC kids must've been standing DIRECTLY BELOW my window for over TWO HOURS doing running cadences. I use the term running lightly because for TWO HOURS they did not move, nor did their voices go farther away and come back. They were just yelling their chants back and forth. Continually battling this fever had me broken out in crazy hotness, so much so I had switched my sleeping position to keep my head by the open window and perpetually breezed off. I had to close it just to get rid of their noise, and could still hear it. I have no idea what they were doing, and now that I'm thinking about it it feels like a dream, but I don't think even I would have lame dreams like this.

With the prospect of my roommate moving out for next semester, and knowing that it would be virtually impossible to get anyone else to move in with me, I'm considering (and probably will just for the hell of it) of putting myself on the housing waitlist to try to get a single. A probably impossible feat, and one that costs an extra six hundred bucks, but having a single would be so delightful. Sure I'd be in a different building than all my friends, and sure I'd be perpetually alone, but at the same time I'd never have to turn my music down or worry about when someone is trying to fall asleep or keeping the room neat or listening to some girl be on the phone with her idiot boyfriend for twenty nine hours of the day.

Housing is so limited on campus to begin with, I think singles are even more difficult to come by, so it's going to be really impossible. But I'd like to try, just for the excitement of being screwed.

I knocked myself out at like 2 am so here I am, bright eyed and bushy tailed. Anything that might be considered bushy is on my hair, and it's just greasy. I hadn't been to Calc for two weeks since I took my exam Friday, so I'm a little nervous to start going again regularly. I don't know why. But today there is no Arlington class so I feel like I practically have the day off. Besides, the calander has finally ticked over into this week (one I've been anticipating for awhile) and the excitement of only having two days of school is finally kicking in. This semester is almost over! D-lightful!

Now I'm too cold from that open window. Fuck.

9:39 a.m. ::
prev :: next