stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

Hold Each Other Tight Against The Cold Morning Day!

2004-11-08
Today many good things happened.

First and foremost though I neglected to attend class I got an A(-) on my Reading the Past midterm. After Corrine gave it back to me I came home, put on Ted Leo and danced like my future grades depended upon it.

Subsequently, I discovered today that Starbucks has initiated their holiday themed coffee cups. A combination of that and this weather allows me to make the following declaration:

IT IS CHRISTMAS SEASON!

The air smells like Christmas. It is crisp and cool and makes me want to wander all over the city bundled up for no particular reason. I mostly just want to be bundled up as I don't actually have a winter coat, but I do have many many scarves and this winter intend to learn how to knit mittens.

Additionally, I am coming to love Mason more and more. My Arlington class went great today. Vernon Smith is a cranky old man, but the fact that we as undergradutes have access to him speaks volumes for this school (Vernon Googled). Learned a lot about gas prices, policy making, wholesale, blah blah blah. Good, fun stuff. Tried to hammer out a paper topic with Bart but I feel stupid. My experiment idea had a lot less meat on it than I had hoped, and I just felt really stupid even bringing it up. I wanted to put a "face" to price-gauging, but since I don't even really believe in gauging to begin with I'm back to square one.

If anyone reading this is an expert in experiment economics and wants to keep me from drowning, I would appreciate it.

The other thing was that I finally got a schedule for next semester worked out pretty flawlessly. Big flaw: 7:30am class. Big benefit: Walter E Williams (Walter Googled), and it's Intermediate Microeconomics. Other classes include Chaos Theory and Nonlinear Dynamics, Astrobiology (and subsequent lab), Cybernetics, and European Colonial Influence on African Nations.

How pompous do I sound? This is my last year in the honours program so I'll be going back with the normies after this semester.

I am going to try to get another new hair colour tonight. We shall see how that goes.

It is Christmastime, and subsequently I am ready to be out of school. Last year I had possibly the worst Christmas on record: no spirit, no enthusiasm. Just stress and unhappiness. I hope I can change this.

8:18 p.m. ::
prev :: next