stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

But your choice is limited to bagboys, paperboys, pizza delivery boys, and Keith, your husband�s best friend since college.

2004-10-30
Things have been crazy lately.

Alright, not so much "crazy" as "lazy."

Highlights include a trip to Busch Gardens wherein we accidentally stole a hideous, giant stuffed dog from a child. INADVERTANTLY being the key phrase--we thought he was abandoned, but then the punk kids ambushed us later demanding to know where we got it. Out of sheer fear of ten year olds (and incapacity to predict their motives) we lied and they continued to stalk us through the park for the rest of the day (about ten minutes; we ended up leaving just out of exhaustion and terror). Now it's sitting on my floor because Emily's conciense wouldn't allow her to keep it in her room (she thinks she's going to create a new Hitler in the kid we took it from out of the emotional scarring he will endure). I feel bad, though not as bad as she does. It was an accident! and those kids did seem like jerks. Plus when Christmas comes around we're going to haul the thing straight over to Toys for Tots.

Anyway, they've learned a valuable life lesson. Don't leave giant stuffed animals around or twenty-something year old girls will take them.

Other than that I was on a personal vacation this week. I attended two classes and a lab. Not for need of studying or anything important, but more along the lines of an unexpected visitor and then general malaise. I'm two and a half pages into the ten page draft of a research paper I need for Tuesday (which is pretty good for only an hour and a half worth of work, although my constant self doubting/loathing and persistant paralyzing anxiety/terror/panic when it comes to stress has got me somewhat in a tizzy). Monday also is the Reading the Past mid-term (god dammit) and two chapters of a Hayeck book I haven't even bought yet. But my number one goal is this damn paper because if I could get it "done" today it would make me so incredibly happy. Especially before the nine o'clock screening of Dawn of the Dead I'm reserved for.

Instead of said work, I'm writing a dland. Note irony, though moderate at best.

Oh, also, some jerk must be doing the same research topic I am, as all the good books have been renewed at the library. Now I'm off to go shower and pick through their leavins.

5:29 p.m. ::
prev :: next