stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

He pulls on the Dreamcoat (he's playing Joseph).

2004-10-27
Okay, here's the lowdown.

I may be far too cool to go to classes lately, but I have not stressing out like it's cool. Sure I'm doing none of the work that needs to get done, and sure I'm stressing over about my post college plans that have no real relevance for quite a few years, but I feel good. Stress feels good. Anxiety feels good.

Actually, anxiety feels pretty shitty. Anxiety lead to me starting to take Paxil which made me feel like I was wrapped up in a cotton ball. It's the only way I can describe it. Nothing felt or tasted or acted right. I felt like I was stupid and my range of emotions were muted. But now I've started waking up in the morning with extreme chest pains now that I've stopped taking it so it's six and one half dozen.

Whenever it comes down to it, really, I am spending all my time living at college without being at college. That makes no sense, but it is how I see it.

I came to the startling conclusion that I spent all of last year living in DC without visiting DC or learning anything about this area. I was so preoccupied with Fredericksburg I never learned how the city worked. It wasn't until this weekend for the first time that I saw the White House, or used the freakishly sweet smelling bathrooms at the E Street Cinema, or took mediocre pictures of Blair House and a variety of other Metro stops or even peered in at the cute looking shops in Occaquan. I almost feel like I must've been in suspended animation or that none of these things really happened.

Today I have made a new good friend. I am excited. I'm so anxious. I can feel it coursing through my veins--it is better than caffine.

3:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next