stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

Charlotte Light and Dark

2004-08-26
Yesterday I was running errands all day because today I was supposed to get visitors. I did get visitors today but not the ones I wanted or was expecting.

Yesterday while I was running my errands, I had to buy for the first time in my life a face wash for acne. I am twenty-six years old and while I had acne occasionally in high school, I never had a problem or a huge break out. Getting a zip at all was a big deal. I have a great complexion and the secret is: avoid red meat. This summer my skin has taken a turn for the worst. In my optimistic moments in front of the mirror I think, �Maybe, I�m having another puberty and will finally be able to reach the top shelf.� That happened once.

I went into Aveda because I can overlook their hippy agenda as long as I still have clean hair and skin. They also have a good point about what you put on your body. If you are washing it off your apples, why are you rubbing it into your face? Actually, I think Betty Already said but they should really pick up her marketing ideas.

I went into Aveda and remembered this time not to wear the pro-Bush shirt. I could not tell them that I had a problem with acne and needed a face wash. I could not say, �I have an acne problem.� Can you imagine if I had a problem that went beyond my vanity? If you cannot admit to it, you cannot fix it. I am not too worried; I am too cheap to have a drug or alcohol problem.

I was able to articulate my problem and get the face wash that I needed. I would like to report that Aveda is worth every cent. I then went home to continue my pre-visit cleaning, organizing, and hospitality preparation rampage. I found out after a couple of hours of puttering around my apartment that my company was not coming today, maybe the next day. My company is coming after they pick up some things for my classroom thus the delay.

I decided then to stop what I was doing and relax a bit. I had also developed an incredible headache so I went to bed. I woke up around ten-thirty on the couch and started to finish cleaning up around the house. Around eleven-thirty, someone was knocking on my door. I was still in my pajamas, Don King has better hair in the morning, and my house was trashed in that mid-organization bliss. I was one part embarrassed, two parts pissed.

Who just shows up at someone�s house in the middle of the day? It was some sort of environmental inspector looking for asbestos. I was looking for my dignity. Do these people call first?

Speaking of calls, I need to make one so I had better sign off.

Expect Kipp�s triumphant return shortly.

Check Buzz Net for real time, Kipp Coverage of her rocking the voyage west

3:56 p.m. ::
prev :: next