stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

I'm a Barbie Girl, in the Barbie World

2004-08-22
A recent study has concluded that employees at Wendy�s Restaurants do not understand the following instructions, �Junior Bacon Cheeseburger, plain.� They take this to mean, �Bread, meat, bread,� instead of, �bread, bacon, cheese, meat, bread.�

Apparently they did not receive the memo that we are on Atkins because of the �all the bacon and Jell-o you can eat� clause, which is just like the New Jersey clause, only you can do this in front of your mother without her shouting pointers at you the entire time.

This was the atrocity placed before me today when I was getting lunch. I did not think my instructions were so difficult to understand, they must get these instructions many times during the day.

I mess up orders all the time at the temporal hell I have chosen for my part time job. I mess them up so much in fact the manager has moved me up to the drive through presentation window where all I do is put lids on sodas, then hand people receipts and orders. I do not even put things in the bags. It really does make my world a happy place. No one yells at you there and there is so little to screw up.

You also get to stand around and talk most of your shift, which is the other reason my manager moved me up. I am like a late night talk-show stand-up act without the anti Bush rhetoric. I really love you Anti Bush people, you are so blinded by your hatred that you would vote for Richard Nixon. I just stand there, hand people their food, smile at them, and blather about everything from my nephew�s tonsils to buying shoes to how I have never been to Poland (and plan to keep it that way). I do all of this for $7.25/hour and dinner.

Speaking of said second job, I need to go get ready for it. Nothing validates my college education, those years of studying, piles of students loans and countless hang overs like a hair net, name badge, and minimum wage.

It is my sad duty to report to you that the Limited Edition Kipp Barbie will not be produced due to some concerns about what people would do with the doll. Those of you who preordered the dolls will get your money back and the rest of you should be ashamed of not yourselves for not supporting our charity.

No word from Kipp or Paul as to thier status after the Gorebot, Canadian sabotours attacked. Details at eleven, Eastern time.

Check Buzz Net for real time, Kipp Coverage of her rocking the voyage west

3:42 p.m. ::
prev :: next