stuff! things! etc!
i once gave a kangeroo a heart attack by staring at it.

Cross the line and come home in time for 60 Minutes.

2004-08-13
I have never gone to the effort of writing a private entry, but I did so today. For the ambitious, check out here. The pass is the name of my favourite president: user=first name pass=last. You're welcome to IM me for the pass if you like (KillerBombshell) but it probably isn't worth the effort.

Today is the last Friday I will be working this fucking job. And it is the last Friday that I will spend ignoring the work that continues to pile up.

Here is the short list of things I have to do today:

1) File a workman's comp claim (one of our temps was working in a home office for a woman whose daughter tested positive for exposure to TB, then this temp's aunt tested posititive for exposure, so she decided to go to the *ER* to be tested, ended up with a $2500 bill, and thinks we should pay for it)

2) Deal with XO. We are changing our e-mail server and this is possibly the most annoying task in the world. Most everything is taken care of, except something called switching over the MX records to the new server. If you know what this means, please e-mail me. All I know is that there's a form I can use on our old provider's web page to do this, but I have no idea what these words mean. Check out this hotness:

If you are replacing an existing record with a new record, place a checkmark in the "Repl" check box. Enter in the name of the physical machine name in the name Field (max: 60 characters). It is very important to enter in the machine name and include a "." at the end of the machine name. For example: training.verio.com.

I'm not even sure who to call about this one. I hate hate hate not knowing things and I hate hate hate having to ask. Regardless, I need to clear it up by 4 o'clock. Dan thinks every computer problem is easy enough to solve as long as he is no the one who has to find a solution for it.

3) Send out some bills, no big deal. Compared to those two, that's a walk in the park.

Then whatever else decides to rear its ugly head tonight. I have worked overtime every day this week (for those I wasn't bitching to last night, I was fucking here until seven fucking o'clock. Ten and a half hours in this office--no lunch! Augh. That much work = death) and I have no intention of keeping that trend going today. It is too cold and too damn quiet in here to make it worth my while for the extra 15 pre-tax bucks an hour.

Wee-ow. What a week.

12:49 p.m. ::
prev :: next